FIFA has named the top three contenders for the title of best player of the year

FIFA has named the top three contenders for the title of best player of the yearOn Wednesday, FIFA announced the final list of contenders for the title of player of the year, which included the Frenchman Zinedine Zidane, who finished his career after the 2006 world Cup, the Brazilian Ronaldinho from 'Barcelona' and the Italian Fabio Cannavaro, who plays for Madrid 'real', reports 'Eurosport'.The three finalists were selected from a longer list, which consisted of 30 players, by a vote of the coaches and captains of national teams. Player of the year by FIFA will be announced at a ceremony in Zurich on 18 December.There will be awards for the top three forwards held in Germany for world Cup the German Miroslav Klose, the Argentine Hernan Crespo and the Brazilian Ronaldo, as well as the Italian Gianluigi Buffon is the best goalkeeper of the tournament. Will receive their prizes and two teams who earned the world Cup is the smallest number of 'mustard' - teams of Brazil and Spain.In addition, learned, and three candidates for the prize of the best player of the world is Kristine Lilly (USA), Renata Lingor (Germany), Marta (Brazil).Recall that one of the nominees for this title - Fabio Cannavaro - recently received the 'Golden ball', which is awarded by the French magazine France Football best player in Europe. Italian defender took a prize from the hands of the charming actress Monica Bellucci.Ronaldinho, Zidane and Cannavaro left of the main contenders for the title of best player of the world players like Adriano (Brazil), Michael Ballack (Germany), Gianluigi Buffon (Italy), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal), Petr Cech (Czech Republic), Deco (Portugal), Didier Drogba (ivory coast), Michael Essien (Ghana), Samuel eto'o (Cameroon), Luis Figo (Portugal), Gennaro Gattuso (Italy), Steven Gerrard (England), Thierry Henry (France), Kaka (Brazil), Miroslav Klose (Germany), Philipp Lahm (Germany), Frank Lampard (England), Jens Lehmann (Germany), Alessandro Nesta (Italy), Andrea Pirlo (Italy), Franck RibГry (France), Juan Roman Riquelme (Argentina), Wayne Rooney (England), Tomas Rosicky (Czech Republic), Andriy Shevchenko (Ukraine), Lilian Thuram (France), Patrick Vieira (France).Two previous trophy went to Brazilian Ronaldinho who has a great chance to become the winner for the third time in a row.Soviet Sport.

Похожие статьи

Ваше имя
Ваша почта
Город, область
Рассылка комментариев

Ввести код: